State Alabama Pike County

The Pike County Commission met in a regular session on February 14, 2022 at 5:15 P.M. in the main auditorium of the Pike County Courthouse Annex – Pike County Health Department Building at which time the following members were present: Chairman Robin Sullivan, Commissioners Jimmy Barron, Chad Copeland, Cynthia S. Pearson, and Russell Johnson. Commissioner Homer Wright was absent.

Commissioner Barron made a motion to approve the minutes of the regular meeting of January 24, 2022, as presented. Commissioner Pearson seconded the motion and all voted yea.

Commissioner Copeland made a motion to approve the claims as presented. Commissioner Johnson seconded the motion and all voted yea.

Commission Johnson made a motion to suspend the rules to allow for a vote on the County Engineer's request to resurface County Road 2223 (John D. Anderson Drive) and to reimburse the Town of Goshen for any amount over \$200,000 to be paid out of the Road and Bridge Fund. Commissioner Barron seconded the motion and the following roll call vote was recorded:

Wright	Absent
Sullivan	Yes
Barron	Yes
Copeland	Yes
Pearson	Yes
Johnson	Yes

Commission Johnson made a motion to approve the County Engineer's request to resurface County Road 2223 (John D. Anderson Drive) and to reimburse the Town of Goshen for any amount over \$200,000 to be paid out of the Road and Bridge Fund. Commissioner Copeland seconded the motion and all voted yea.

Commissioner Copeland made a motion to approve the EMA Director's request to approve the Safer Places Program and its guidelines to be implemented in Pike County. Commissioner Pearson seconded the motion and all voted yea.

Commissioner Barron made a motion to approve the Rave Mobile Safety Renewal for a period of one year in the amount of \$6,955. Commissioner Pearson seconded the motion and all voted yea.

Commissioner Copeland made a motion to appoint Jimmy Barron and Arthur Lee Folmar to the Pike County Communications District Board with a term end date of December 31, 2025. Commissioner Johnson seconded the motion and all voted yea.

Commissioner Copeland made a motion to adopt Resolution No. 22-0214 establishing precincts through the adoption of an official map. Commissioner Johnson seconded the motion and all voted yea.

Commissioner Barron made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Pearson seconded the motion and all voted yea.

Attest:		
	Chairman	