State Alabama Pike County

The Pike County Commission met in a regular session on May 23, 2022, at 5:15 P.M. in the main auditorium of the Pike County Courthouse Annex – Pike County Health Department Building at which time the following members were present: Chairman Robin Sullivan, Commissioners Homer Wright, Jimmy Barron, Chad Copeland, Cynthia S. Pearson, and Russell Johnson.

Commissioner Copeland made a motion to approve the minutes of the regular meeting of May 9, 2022, as presented. Commissioner Barron seconded the motion and all voted yea.

Commissioner Pearson made a motion to approve the claims as presented. Commissioner Johnson seconded the motion and all voted yea.

Commissioner Barron made a motion to approve the County Engineer's request to approve the completion of probation and classification of county employee, Celiese McDougald, as a full-time Administrative Assistant III. Commissioner Copeland seconded the motion and all voted yea.

Commissioner Pearson made a motion to adopt Resolution No. 2022-0523 to vacate a portion of County Road 3315 after a public hearing was held at 5:15PM. Commissioner Barron seconded the motion and all voted yea.

Commissioner Copeland made a motion to suspend the rules to allow for a vote to promote Hope Ellis from a Jailer I to a Jailer II, effective May 25, 2022, and to surplus a vehicle in the Sheriff's Office. Commissioner Barron seconded the motion and the following roll call vote was recorded:

Wright	Yes
Sullivan	Yes
Barron	Yes
Copeland	Yes
Pearson	Yes
Johnson	Yes

Commissioner Johnson made a motion to approve promoting Hope Ellis from a Jailer I to a Jailer II, effective May 25, 2022, at a Grade F, Step 1. Commissioner Copeland seconded the motion and all voted yea.

Commissioner Pearson made a motion to approve to surplus a 2015 Chevrolet Tahoe, VIN# 1GNLC2EC0FR586973, in the Sheriff's Department. Commissioner Johnson seconded the motion and all voted yea.

Commission Barron made a motion to appoint Commissioner Chad Copeland to serve on the 2022-2023 ACCA Legislative Committee. Commissioner Wright seconded the motion and all voted yea.

Commissioner Barron made a motion to adjourn the meeting. Commissioner Johnson seconded the motion and all voted yea.

Attest:		
	Chairman	